Department of Health Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

Neurology and Clinical Neurophysiology

Tel: (08) 6457 3088
Fax: (08) 6457 2455
Location: 1 st Floor, E Block

  • Outpatients
  • Inpatients
  • Electromiography (EMG), Nerve Conduction Study (NCS), Visual Evoked Potential (VEP), Somatosensory Evoked Potential (SSEP)
  • Subspecialty Clinics
    • Movement Disorders
    • Neuroimmunology
    • Muscle Clinic
    • Neurogenetic

For information on Neurological Disorders click here.


All Specialists are contactable on (08) 6457 3088 or after hours through the Hospital switchboard on (08) 6457 3333.

Head of Department
Professor David Blacker

Neurology Consultants
Professor William Carroll (MS, General)
Dr Rick Stell (Movement Disorders, General)
Dr Nai Lai (General)
Professor David Blacker (Stroke, General)
Dr Rob Edis (EMG / MND)
Dr Thomas Chemmanam (Stroke)
Dr Nick Lawn WAAES (Epileptologist)
Dr John Dunne WAAES (Epileptologist)
Cindy Cabeleira WAAES (Psychologist)
Professor Graeme Hankey (Stroke, General)
Dr Athanasios Gaitatzia (Epileptologist)
Dr Soumya Ghosh (Movement Disorders, General)
Dr Vincent Seet (Vestibular, General)
Dr Janavi Dunuwille (Epileptologist, General)
Dr Jo Chan WAAES (Epileptologist)
Dr Mike Verheggen WAAES (Neuro Psychiatrist)

Outpatient Referrals

Urgent referrals should be telephoned to the on-call Registrar.

Non-urgent referrals: fax to (08) 6457 4878.